PhD

Jonathan Bayer

Jonathan Bayer

Dissertation Topic
U.S. National Identity and Portrayals of Canada in the American Press, 1763-1815.

Supervisor
Nancy Rhoden

E-mail
jbayer@uwo.ca

Office
Lawson Hall 2214

GTA


Erin Brown

Erin Brown

Dissertation Topic
"Tranquilize Your Mind": Drug Use, Gender, and the Middle Class in American Popular Culture, 1955-1970

Supervisor
Laurel Shire

E-mail
ebrow57@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 2220



Luana Buckle

Luana Buckle

Dissertation Topic
Foodways and Values: Leicestershire's Middle Classes, 1860-1900.  

Supervisor
Keith Fleming

E-mail
lbuckle9@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 2241



M. Blake Butler

Blake Butler

Dissertation Topic
A Wintry Mix: An Environmental and Cultural History of Winter in Twentieth Century Canada

Supervisor
Alan MacEachern

E-mail
mbutle32@uwo.ca

Office
Lawson Hall 2253



Benjamin Corriveau

Benjamin Corriveau

Dissertation Topic
TBA

Supervisor
TBD

E-mail
bcorrive@uwo.ca

Office


Heather Ellis

Heather Ellis

Dissertation Topic
Aftershocks: The Psychological Cost of the Great War

Supervisor
Jonathan Vance

E-mail
hellis3@uwo.ca

Office
Lawson Hall 2253

GTA


Michael Feagan

Michael Feagan

Research Topic
U.S. History, Telegraph Operators

Supervisor
Robert MacDougall

E-mail
mfeagan@uwo.ca

Office
LwH 2221

GTA: 2201E: Canada: Origins to the Present


Carla Joubert

Carla Joubert

Dissertation Topic
"Barberton Daisies": The Role of White Women in the Settler Colonisation of the Zuid-Afrikaansche Republiek and the Canadian Prairies in the Nineteenth Century.

Supervisor
Laurel Shire

E-mail
cjoubert@uwo.ca

Office
StvH 2160

Website(s)
cjoubert.home.blog




George Kennedy

George Kennedy

Dissertation Topic
teyukwatuhw^tsyoni (we all benefit from the earth): The Dish with One Spoon: Haudenosaunee inter-Indigenous relations against the backdrop of Eurocentric interpretations

Supervisor
Susan Hill

E-mail
gkenned6@uwo.ca

Sara Khorshid

Sara K

Dissertation Topic
Representations of the Other in Popular Culture: The West in Egyptian Cinema and Arabs in Hollywood

Supervisor
Aldona Sendzikas

E-mail
skhorshi@uwo.ca

Office
StvH 2160

GTA: 


Meili Ma

Meili Ma

Research Topic
Urban space of Jinan, capital city of Shandong Province

Supervisor
James Flath

E-mail
mma56@uwo.ca

Office
LwH 2215

GTA: HIS 1601E: Survey of East Asian History


Daniel Manulak

Manulak-UWO-History-website.jpg

Dissertation Topic
A Light in the Window": Canada, Race, and South African Apartheid, 1958-1994

Supervisor
Francine McKenzie

E-mail
dmanulak@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 1203


Bryan McClure

Bryan McClure

Dissertation Topic
'Gave His Life for the Empire': Memory, Memorials and Identity in the British Commonwealth after the First World War

Supervisor
Jonathan Vance

E-mail
bmcclur4@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 2241

GTA: IR 2702E: Global Politics since 1945

HIS 2186B: Zombie Apocalypse


Sara Poulin

Sara Poulin

Dissertation Topic
Canada's Role in the Liberation of the Concentration Camps during the Second World War, 1944-45

Supervisor
Jonathan Vance

E-mail
spoulin2@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 2220



Nassisse Solomon

Nassisse Solomon

Dissertation Topic
Rooted in History: The Trajectory of Representations and Perceptions of Ethiopian Identities in Canada

Supervisor
Stephanie Bangarth

E-mail
nsolomon@uwo.ca

Guy St-Denis

Guy.jpg

Dissertation Topic
Sir Isaac Brock and the Rise of Canada: His Leadership and Its Impact

Supervisor
Jonathan Vance

E-mail
gstdeni3@uwo.ca

GTA: 


Cristina Stoica

Lu Wang

Dissertation Topic
The perpetual ‘outsiders’: Romanian policies targeting Roma between 1859-1945

Supervisor
Frank Schumacher

E-mail
cstoica2@uwo.ca

Office
Lawson Hall 2253

GTA


Maksym Sviezhentsev

Maksym Sviezhentsev

Dissertation Topic
Russian Policy in Ukrainian Crimea (1990-1997): Creating a Community of ‘Foreign Natives’

Supervisor
Marta Dyczok

E-mail
msviezhe@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 2221



Scott Van Wetten

Scott van Wetten

Research Topic
Political History, Canadian History, the First World War and the British Empire

Supervisor
Jonathan Vance

E-mail
svanwett@uwo.ca

Office
LwH 2221

GTA: 


Lu Wang

Lu Wang

Dissertation Topic
The Power of Needlework: Embroidery in Late Imperial China

Supervisor
James Flath

E-mail
lwang842@uwo.ca

Office
Lawson Hall 2214


Todd Weiler

Todd Weiler

Research Topic
International arbitration, the legal and diplomatic professions, and foreign investment protection

Supervisor
Francine McKenzie

E-mail
todd@treatylaw.com

Website(s)
www.treatylaw.com
www.naftaclaims.com


Christopher White

Christopher White

Dissertation Topic
Islands of Contention: The American Influence on Maritime Territorial Disputes in East Asia during the Cold War

Supervisor
Carl Young

E-mail
cwhite53@uwo.ca

Office
LWH 2215


David (Yi) Zhou

David Zhou

Research Topic
Cold War America, U.S. Defense Policy, Military History, NATO

Supervisor
Aldona Senzikas

E-mail
yzhou264@uwo.ca

Office
LwH 2221

GTA