Western University HistoryWestern Social Science

Important Dates

important dates

2016-17 Academic Year


Classes begin: Thursday, September 8, 2016
Thanksgiving Holiday: Monday, October 10, 2016
Fall Study Break: Thursday, October 27 - Friday, October 28, 2016
Fall/Winter Term classes end: Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Study Days: Thursday, December 8 - Friday, December 9, 2016
Mid-year examination period: Saturday, December 10 - Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Classes resume: Thursday, January 5, 2017
Intent to Register Period: February 1st - March 31st
Family Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
Reading Week: Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24, 2017
First day for web registration for Summer Evening and
Spring/Summer Distance Studies
March 2
First day for web registration for Intersession
March 7
First day for web registration for Summer Day
March 9
Fall/Winter Term classes end: Friday, April 7, 2017
Study Day: Saturday, April 8, 2017
Final examination period: Sunday, April 9 – Sunday, April 30, 2017
Good Friday: Friday, April 14, 2017
Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 16, 2017
Last day to receive applications for graduation: Spring Convocation April 30