MA

History (Thesis)


Name Email/Office
Robert Armstrong Topic: Environmental History of Oil in Lambton County
Supervisor: Alan MacEachern
rarmst28@uwo.ca 

Michael Brown Topic: Understanding the Social, Economic and Cultural Impact of the Child Emigration Movement in Canada from 1869-1932
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

mbrow346@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1210

Dryden Choban Topic: Canadian Comrades: The Canadian Communist Movement and the Cold War
Supervisor:
Robert Wardhaugh

dchoban@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1210

Brigette Farrell Topic: An Analysis of Psychological Impairment in First World War Canadian Soldiers
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

bfarrel4@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1209

Jessi Gilchrist Topic: Global Governance and Imperial Entanglements: Cooperation, Competition and Catastrophe in Anglo-Italian Relations, 1919-1935
Supervisor:
Francine McKenzie

jgilch4@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1209

Sarah Hart Topic: Muddying the Lens: Private Photographs and the Canadian Expeditionary Force
Supervisor:
Jonathan Vance

shart47@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1201

Patrick Holland Stergar TopicDepot Harbour: A Study of an Early 20th Century Canadian Grain Port
Supervisor: Francine McKenzie

phollan4@uwo.ca

 

Ilinca Olariu Topic: For Homelands, Both Old and New: Romanian-born Soldiers in the Canadian Expeditionary Force
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

iolariu3@uwo.ca
Lawson Hall 1209

Sam Pitre Topic: The Lasting Impact of the White Movement on Russia and the Western World
Supervisor:
Marta Dyczok

spitre4@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1209

Kenny Reilly Topic: Kudzu, The Vine that ate the North
Supervisor: Alan MacEachern
kreill22@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1203
Paul White Topic: TBD
Supervisor:
Keith Fleming

pwhite28@uwo.ca
LwH 2215

Sandra White Topic: Excisemen and Smugglers: A History of Whiskey in Scotland
Supervisor: Benjamin Forster
swhit46@uwo.ca 
Lawson Hall 1203

History (Year 1)

Name UWO Email Office
Amaru Anderson aander94@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
David Buglass dbuglass@uwo.ca  LWH 2252
Hailey Clarke hclark52@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Liam Clifford lcliffo@uwo.ca LWH 1265
Emma Comber ecomber@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Ellery Cuculick ecuculic@uwo.ca  LWH 2252
Debra Deschutter ddeschu@uwo.ca  LWH 2252
Hayley Dick hdick@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Joseph Fitkowski jfitkows@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Samantha Franco sfranco3@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Benjamin Gladstone bgladst@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Katherine Hardy khardy7@uwo.ca   LWH 1265
Madeline Hiltz mhiltz3@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Joshua Lomax jlomax3@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Julian Matheson jmathe45@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Michelangelo Pepe mpepe3@uwo.ca  LWH 2252
Jayme Pinkham jpinkham@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Kaden Proswe kprowse3@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Andrew Rice arice25@uwo.ca  LWH 1265
Grace Rosien grosien@uwo.ca  LWH 2252
Christopher Weekly cweekly@uwo.ca  LWH 1265