MA

History (Thesis)


Name Email
Michael Brown

Topic: Understanding the Social, Economic and Cultural Impact of the Child Emigration Movement in Canada from 1869-1932
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

mbrow346@uwo.ca 



David Buglass

Topic: From the Prairie to the Tropics: The Continuities and Transfers of Educational Practices from Continental to Overseas Empire in American Colonialism, post 1898.
Supervisor: Frank Schumacher

dbuglass@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2192A & History 2188B

Dryden Choban

Topic: Canadian Comrades: The Canadian Communist Movement and the Cold War
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

dchoban@uwo.ca 

 

Hailey Clarke

Topic: Ideas of American Exceptionalism in U.S. Primary Curriculum
Supervisor: Robert MacDougall

hclark52@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2705E

Ellery Cuculick

Topic: Printmaking, Witchcraft and the Early Modern Imagery
Supervisor: Margaret McGlynn

ecuculic@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2181A & History 2186B

Hayley Dick

Topic: Depicting an Enemy: American Propaganda in the Cold War
Supervisor: Aldona Sendzikas

hdick@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2181A & History 2137B

Samantha Franco

Topic: Glove to the Blade: A Study of Surgical Instruments and Attire in 19th Century Medical Practice
Supervisor: Shelley McKellar

sfranco3@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2181A & History 2186B

Benjamin Gladstone

Topic: Drawing Lines in the Sand: The First World War and the Making of the Modern Middle East
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

bgladst@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 1401E

Madeline Hiltz

Topic: Private Vices for Public Benefit: Sexual Education in Victorian Britain
Supervisor: Allyson May

mhiltz3@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 1810E

Julian Matheson

Topic: Plain Cree Resistance and Treaty Negotiation in Western Canada, 1870-1885
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

jmathe45@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 1807

Sam Pitre

Topic: The Lasting Impact of the White Movement on Russia and the Western World
Supervisor: Marta Dyczok

spitre4@uwo.ca 

Kaden Prowse

Topic: Intersection of Loyalities: London, Ontario within the Framework of the South African War
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

kprowse3@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2137B

Andrew Rice

Topic: Decision Making During the Cuban Missile Crisis
Supervisor: Aldona Sendzikas

arice25@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2192A & History 2188B

Grace Rosien

Topic: Canadian Prisoners of the Great War: Changing Perceptions
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

grosien@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2181A & History 2186B

History (Year 1)

Name UWO Email/GTA
Lindsay Annis

lannis2@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 1810E

Kaitlyn Carter

kcarte46@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 1401E

Marshall Cosens

mcosens@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2201E

Sara Duodu

sduodu@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2310F & History 2186B

Rachael Edwards

redwar42@uwo.ca
GTA: History 1807

Cara Faganello

cfaganel@uwo.ca
GTA: History 1810E

Daniel Farrow (Public History)

dfarrow5@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2192A

Alex Gavrilovich

agavril5@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2812E

Rose Giles

rgiles5@uwo.ca
GTA: History 1810E

Mikkiel Habash

mhabash2@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2607F & History 2608G

Tristan Hubbard

thubbar2@uwo.ca
GTA: Hitsory 2812E

Paul Keczem

pkeczem@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2192A & History 2186B

Emma Kuiack

ekuiack@uwo.ca
GTA: History 1810E

Kat MacDonald (Public History)

kmacd253@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2310F

Matthew Mazzanti

mmazzant@uwo.ca 
GTA: History 2310F & History 2189B

Ryan McLachlan

wmclach@uwo.ca
GTA: History 1810E

Danielle Mclennan

dmclenn@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2310F & History 2186B

Ellen Nagy

enagy5@uwo.ca
GTA: History 1807

Nicole Taylor

ntaylo64@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2181A

Xu Qin

xqin67@uwo.ca
GTA: History 2814F