MA Students

Public History

Name

GSA/GTA Assignment

Email

Kevin Den Dunnen Museum London kdendunn@uwo.ca 
Nicholas Hamilton Banting House National Historic Site nhamil7@uwo.ca 
Tara Jacklin Museum London tjackli@uwo.ca 
Kealey Kennedy Eldon House kkenn@uwo.ca 
Nigel Klemencic-Pulisevich (4 term cognate) Museum of Ontario Archaeology - Collections nklemen@uwo.ca 
Kirsten Koop Banting House National Historic Site kkoop2@uwo.ca 
Zahra McDoom (4 term cognate) Fanshawe Pioneer Village zmcdoom@uwo.ca 
Lauren Millett The Royal Canadian Regiment Museum lmillet@uwo.ca 
Paige Milner History 1810E: Wars that Changed the World pmilner2@uwo.ca 
Shannon Putnam Nevis Oral History Project sputnam2@uwo.ca  
Danielle Walls Eldon House dwalls2@uwo.ca 
Madison Williams Museum of Ontario Archaeology - Programs mwill367@uwo.ca 
Lily Zitko London Heritage Council lzitko@uwo.ca 


History (Year One)

Name

Research Interests

Email

Ambjörn Adomeit History of modern warfare; Naval History; Canadian military history; Canadian Naval Service/Royal Canadian Navy (esp. Canadian submarine service 1914 to the Present); Arctic Security; and Military Alliances. Historiography and research methods. aadomeit@uwo.ca 
Emily Amarelo

Military History, Women’s Experience in the World Wars

eamarelo@uwo.ca 
James Caldwell

History of Medicine (esp. relating to cognition and the nervous system), History of Science and Technology, Digital History, digital/computational research methods.

jcaldw9@uwo.ca 
Charles Christensen
European history, military history, history of technology, political history. 
cchris55@uwo.ca 
Kristen Jeanveau

Public Transport History, Social Memory & Commemoration of Canada in the First World War

kbarry@uwo.ca 
Zaynab Jivraj

Immigration History; Post-World War II Democratization of Colonial and Postcolonial Nation States

zjivraj@uwo.ca 
Alyssa Kaminski Global History, Genocide Studies and Theory, (Neo)Colonialism, Indigenous History akamins8@uwo.ca 
Benjamin Koch Social, Cultural, Political, International Relations, and Settler-Colonial histories bkoch@uwo.ca 
Leah Kottwitz Japanese History lkottwit@uwo.ca 
Colter Rosborough TBA crosbor@uwo.ca 
Adrian Poppleton Modern Chinese History apopplet@uwo.ca 
Samuel Stewart

U.S. History, First and Second World Wars

sstew73@uwo.ca 
Becky Van Harn

Early Modern Europe; Religious and Ecclesiastical History with a focus on the development of the Anglican Church and its influence on society in England; Religion, Politics, and Society in 19th Century Britain. 

rvanharn@uwo.ca 
Thomas Zurowski International Relations tzurowsk@uwo.ca 


History (Thesis)
 

Name

Thesis/Research Interest

Supervisor

Email/Office 

Wesley Bengtson 20th century Canadian and European History, First & Second World Wars, Military History, Media History, Propaganda Studies R. Wardhaugh

wbengtso@uwo.ca 

Michael Brown Understanding the Social, Economic and Cultural Impact of the Child Emigration Movement in Canada from 1869-1932 R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming

mbrow346@uwo.ca

Dryden Choban Red Canucks and the Warsaw Pact: Reactions of Canadian Communists to the Hungarian Revolution and Prague Spring R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming

dchoban@uwo.ca 

Kathryn Cormier Social History of Venereal Disease and Women in Toronto M. Halpern kcormie7@uwo.ca
Thomas Dumoulin London Residents' Responses to Nazi Antisemitism R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming tdumouli@uwo.ca
Rachael Edwards The Public Violence of the "Invisible Empire": The Ku Klux Klan in Ontario, 1922-1938 L. Shire redwar42@uwo.ca 
Morgan Fyn-Riley International Relations, Histories of Colonialism, Legal and Political, Religious and Ecclesiastical History N. Rhoden mfynrile@uwo.ca 
Brian Gibb Early Modern Europe with a focus on Britain and the Atlantic World; History of the Common Law in England; Humanism, Print Culture; Politics of England and Britain; History of Medicine and Epidemics F. Schumacher bgibb6@uwo.ca 
Elias Goodwin Changing Representations of Indigenous Peoples in North American Film. M. Hamilton egoodwi7@uwo.ca
Andrew Hawkes Making Men: Masculinity and Recruitment in London, Ontario and Calgary, Alberta in the First World War R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming ahawkes4@uwo.ca
Kunji Wang History of International Relations, and Modern Chinese History J. Flath kwang688@uwo.ca